(515) 243-4292 info@cyconcepts.org

Our Staff

Amy Ostrander Croll, LMSW, CPS (Co-founder and Executive Director)

Amy brings more than twenty years of experience working directly with youth and in youth development program and policy development. She has served as a trainer in best practices and organizational and program development for youth-serving professionals since 2001. Amy served as a field consultant for the David P. Weikart Center for Youth Program Quality/Forum for Youth Investment from 2005-2014, currently serves as a lead Iowa trainer for the Wyman Center’s Teen Outreach Program, and since 2011, has served as a trainer and coach for the Iowa Department of Public Health Bureau of Substance Abuse Prevention. Amy’s style is grounded in experience, as she has provided a myriad of services, including working as a youth worker and supervisor in child welfare/juvenile justice settings, developing and coordinating community-based prevention programming, and coordinating a state-level collaborative body that aligned state and local level policies and practices. She holds a B.A. in Psychology from Luther College, a Master’s of Social Work from the University of Iowa, and is certified as a Certified Prevention Specialist and a Licensed Social Worker. Email Amy at amy@cyconcepts.org.

Malcolm Blough

Malcolm Blough

AmeriCorps Mentoring Advocate

malcolm@cyconcepts.org

Julie Cackler

Julie Cackler

Program Director

julie@cyconcepts.org

Carla Dawson

Carla Dawson

Youth Program Facilitator

carla@cyconcepts.org

Wendy Havemann

Wendy Havemann

Mentoring Coordinator

wendy@cyconcepts.org

Nicole Rottinghaus

Nicole Rottinghaus

YVC Coordinator

nicole@cyconcepts.org

Alicia Vermeer

Alicia Vermeer

Office and Program Coordinator

alicia@cyconcepts.org