(515) 243-4292 info@cyconcepts.org

Our Staff

Amy Ostrander Croll, LMSW, CPS (Co-founder and Executive Director)

Amy brings more than twenty years of experience working directly with youth, fourteen plus years of experience working with state and local youth development policies and practices, and twelve plus years serving as a youth development trainer and facilitator. Amy served as a field consultant for the David P. Weikart Center for Youth Program Quality/Forum for Youth Investment from 2005-2014 and currently serves as a lead Iowa trainer for the Wyman Center’s Teen Outreach Program. Amy’s style is grounded in experience, as she has provided a myriad of services, including working as a youth worker and supervisor in child welfare/juvenile justice settings, developing and coordinating community-based prevention programming, and coordinating a state-level collaborative body that aligned state and local level policies and practices. She holds a B.A. in Psychology from Luther College, a Master’s of Social Work from the University of Iowa, and is certified as a Certified Prevention Specialist. She was part of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute’s Community Leadership Program (2014) and recognized by the Des Moines Business Record as a “Forty Under 40” in 2015. Email Amy at amy@cyconcepts.org.

Malcolm Blough

Malcolm Blough

AmeriCorps Mentoring Advocate

malcolm@cyconcepts.org

Julie Cackler

Julie Cackler

AmeriCorps Program Director

julie@cyconcepts.org

Brytani Cavil

Brytani Cavil

Youth Program Facilitator

brytani@cyconcepts.org

Darriana Donegan

Darriana Donegan

Youth Program Facilitator

darriana@cyconcepts.org

Wendy Havemann

Wendy Havemann

Mentoring Coordinator

wendy@cyconcepts.org

Jackson Meister

Jackson Meister

YSM AmeriCorps Member

jackson@cyconcepts.org

Alicia Vermeer

Alicia Vermeer

Office and Program Coordinator

alicia@cyconcepts.org